Dear visitor, don't forget we dont sell mp3 music! We only provide info data from some websites such as Discogs, Collectorz, Cdandlp, Gemm, Musicstack etc etc.... combined it with other people's data (registered users) in a way that it no longer personally identifies you. Anyway if you are concerned please contact us here

required Releases 2132790 - Today Added 268

Hy Guest please Login or Register Here ; To become Vip Member click Here

VH1. Rock Honors (2006)         On Label

VH1. Rock Honors (2006)
HDTV | 1920x1080 MPEG2 29.97fps | AC3 Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround | 01:49:14 | 13.55 GB
Genre: Live Music Video, Hard Rock/Heavy Metal

VH1. Rock Honors (2006)

VH1. Rock Honors (2006)

VH1. Rock Honors (2006)

VH1. Rock Honors (2006)

VH1. Rock Honors (2006)

VH1. Rock Honors (2006)

VH1. Rock Honors (2006)

The VH1 Rock Honors were an annual ceremony paying homage to bands who influenced the sound of rock music. The events began in 2006, and the final event took place in 2008. The general format of each show is for modern bands to "pay tribute" to classic greats of the rock/metal world (by covering a song of theirs), after which time the artist being paid tribute to plays multiple songs. The 2006 and 2007 featured numerous inductees, whereas the 2008 show only featured one (The Who), albeit with multiple bands paying tribute. Currently, VH1 has no plans for a CD or DVD release of any show.
The ceremony was held at Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States on May 25, 2006. The first ever Rock Honors aired May 31, 2006, honoring rock icons Queen, Judas Priest, Def Leppard, and Kiss. The show was hosted by Jaime Pressly. In Latin America it aired on June 7.
The ceremony opened with the Foo Fighters performing the Queen classic "Tie Your Mother Down." They were soon joined by Brian May and Roger Taylor. After a biography of Queen, Queen + Paul Rodgers performed "The Show Must Go On", "We Will Rock You" (ft. Dave Grohl and Taylor Hawkins on drums), "We Are the Champions" and "Under Pressure". (The Foo Fighters had previously collaborated with May on a cover of Pink Floyd's "Have a Cigar" for the Mission: Impossible II Soundtrack.)
Godsmack's tribute to Judas Priest followed, the band playing a medley of "Electric Eye," "Victim of Changes", and "Hell Bent for Leather". After Judas Priest's biography they performed "Breaking the Law", "The Green Manalishi (With The Two-Pronged Crown)" and "You've Got Another Thing Comin'."
The All-American Rejects then performed Def Leppard's "Photograph". During the performance, drummer Chris Gaylor wore nothing but British flag shorts - a reference to what Leppard drummer Rick Allen wore in all the band's old music videos. After Def Leppard's biography they took the stage and performed "Rock of Ages," a long version of "Rocket" with a guitar solo, then continued to play a T.Rex cover off their newest album, Yeah!, "20th Century Boy." For this performance, Joe Elliott invited Brian May to join the band.
A supergroup was then formed of Rob Zombie, Slash, Gilby Clarke, Scott Ian, Ace Frehley, and Tommy Lee. The six then performed "God of Thunder". Kiss followed with their closing performance of "Detroit Rock City", "Deuce", "Love Gun" and for encore they performed "Makin' Love". This went against traditional Kiss performances as they normally closed with "Rock and Roll All Nite".

Track list:

- VH1 Rock Honors intro
- Tie Your Mother Down
- Queen intro
- The story of Queen
- The Show Must Go On
- Queen tribute documentary
- We Will Rock You
- We Are The Champions
- Queen backstage interviews
- The story of Judas Priest
- Godsmack's Judas Priest medley
- Judas Priest tribute documentary
- Judas Priest backstage interviews
- Breakin' The Law
- You Got Another Thing Comin'
- The story of Def Leppard
- Photograph
- Def Leppard backstage interviews
- Rock Of Ages
- 20th century boy
- Kiss introduction
- The story of Kiss
- God Of Thunder
- Kiss backstage interviews
- Detroit Rock City
- Love Gun
- End of show

Folder link:

Loading Similar Videos From Youtube...
[Password] [Category: MUSIC » Videoclips, Concert, Movie] [ ] [ Print Page ]

 Release Added By: suhas - (1-11-2010, 15:06)

Dear Guest to download ! you need to click on the banner below and wait 5 seconds
(no working? register first and after revisit this page)


Vip Member
Please enter your email address on which we can send the Vip access data after the purchasing:
To Leave A Comment Please Register First


Thomas G - Dance On The

Added by GROVER@odi

Download more than 304 time(s)


Eurovision Song Contest Copenhagen 2014 Album
12 April 2014

10 April 2014

Hi Matias! Best regards!

Chat only for registered users

BitCoin : 12UA5vCiHdVRU5BgR8xmT64xrzFm1Jc5o3